Detox Day #8

Hi,

This has to be fattest day ever. Ate 2 full meals which are so freaking good I don’t know if I do not regret it for it has been a long time since my family had a hearty meal or if I should regret it for killing my stomach maintenance protocol.

BF: 1/2 pandan cake. Before going for ice skating. It wasn’t as pleasant as at Kallang probably cos of the little children skating around with their usual reckless behaviour. >< They are just very agile and quick such that it could be difficult to maneuvre oneself around them.

L: 1/4 scallop spag, 1/4 white fish w baked rice and 4 chips at Manhattan, 3 cut carrots and 2 broccoli too. Hmm doesn’t sound that bad.. I felt bad after that upon knowing that the family was gonna have dinner out later on so I said no to ice cream! 🙂

D: Here it goes… Mediterranean Pollock – 2 fish baked in mediterranean salsa with salted pumpkin and mashed potato. Salted pumpkin really packs a punch. Delicious but too much flavour for my tastebuds. Fish was awesome. Mashed potato awesome too! Had the chocolate exxxtasy and drank like 1/8 of it – another one that packs a punch.. I call it “Diabetes 101”. Had some of the choc layered mousse cake and red velvet fusion. Very very decadent. I still prefer light.  But the thing about this meal was that I didn’t regret any single bit. Each dish is like a new experience. Fish & Co. you did it again!

Hmm, I’m thinking that I should change the way I deal with food. Previously, as with my family members, we usually eat little like way little like rationing our food everyday unless we go out and eat which is when we splurge. More like pamper ourselves on those occasions. This seems like a good virtue to live by but whether it is healthy or not is another issue too. Eating very little everyday allows for a sedentary lifestyle while maintaining a gd weight but we all know a sedentary lifestyle is a nono healthy aging. Well, at least for me, I’ll do both. Eat little and do jogging 1x a week and yoga on alternate days.

Signing off,

Leave a Reply

